What are the different states of a deployment?
DeployBot deployments can have the following statuses:
- In Queue
Deployment in queue
When you initiate a deployment in your DeployBot account, it will pick it up, and put it in queue. Most of the time this is hardly noticed since deployments process quickly. If you see a deployment in queue for a bit, it may be because we’re handling a huge volume of deployments at the moment.
Deployment in progress
When files are being deployed to your server, it will be labeled as Deploying. As long as you see this state, files are being synchronized with your server. When the deployment is finished, the label will disappear.
Deployment was successful
Once a deployment finished successfully, we’ll remove the Deploying label. By clicking on the deployment, you will be able to see the release notes and details about the deployment.
If we were unable to complete the entire deployment, you will see a Failed status. There could be many reasons why deployment would fail so we will link to the specific incident where you can find out more details on what happened. If you hover over the Failed label you can see short description on why the deployment could have failed.
If we didn’t deploy a specific revision for some reason, you’ll see a Bypassed label. There are a few reasons why this can happen. A deployment will be bypassed if a new deployment was created before it started deploying. It can also be bypassed if DeployBot couldn’t find changes in the repository path you specified. Learn more about why deployments are bypassed.